Order of Battle: Winter War Physical with Free download


On November 30th 1939, three months after the outbreak of World War 2, the Soviet Union declares war on the neutral nation of Finland. Under the pretext of seeking territorial changes to protect the city of Leningrad, the vast Red Army envisions a quick victory against the small and poorly equipped Finnish defence force.

Outnumbered three to one and facing an enemy with an insurmountable superiority in tanks and aircraft, a great challenge lays ahead of the Finnish Army. But its brave and stubborn soldiers, fighting for their homes and families, every intent to welcome the enemy to a freezing hell of ice and fire.

This new expansion for Order of Battle: World War II includes the Winter War (1939-1940), the Continuation War (1941-1944) and the Lapland War (1944-1945). Players take control of the Finnish Army and, according to the shifting tides of war, allied troops from Germany or the Soviet Union.

Summary: World War II, Finnish Army, Soviet Union, Red Army, Leningrad, Finland, Germany, three months

Concepts: World War II, Operation Barbarossa, Winter War, Finland, Continuation War, Soviet Union, Red Army, Russia


  • /society/unrest and war
  • /law, govt and politics/armed forces/army
  • /family and parenting

Tags: Soviet Union, World War, Red Army, Finnish defence force, vast Red Army, Finnish Army, Continuation War, Winter War, Soviet Union.Summary, neutral nation, insurmountable superiority, territorial changes, stubborn soldiers, quick victory, Operation Barbarossa, freezing hell, Lapland War, great challenge, allied troops, new expansion, Finland, Leningrad

Never Expires

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

7 + 4 =

Related Listing